OPEN SPACES      de | fr | en

Contemporary Art Residencies in the Swiss Alps

APPLY

Should you wish to apply, please download the application form from this LINK. Once you have downloaded the form, you can print it out and fill it by hand, scan it and send it to us by email, or you can fill the form out electronically and return it to us by email, or a bit of both.

Please send us the completed form at apply@openspacesart.ch. Also please do not hesitate to be in touch if you have any questions.



prohelvetia

Please note if you are an artist from one of the following countries:

We recommend that you apply through prohelvetia to obtain funding for your time in Switzerland. prohelvetia applications must be submitted before March 1 every year for residencies taking place in the following year. Make sure to indicate on your application that your residency of choice when in Swizterland is Open Spaces. Details for the prohelvetia application process can be found HERE.

RESIDENCY DATES AND APPLICATION DEADLINE

NEW:

The deadline for applications to all Residencies in 2019 is 1st September 2018.

Residencies are 3 Months each and are divided as follows:

Please send us a completed form at apply@openspacesart.ch. Also please do not hesitate to be in touch if you have any questions.

SELECTION CRITERIA

Professional artists who are:

Whose art practice is:

EXHIBITIONS

Open Spaces will put on two exhibitions of resident artists’ works per year. One in February and one in August. Artists whose residencies are in the Spring and in the Autumn are welcome to leave works behind to be exhibited in the following exhibition – in case the works are not sold, each resident is responsible for shipping costs should they want their works returned to them. A 20% commision will be taken by Open Spaces on works sold during the shows.

BUDGETING AND FINANCES

The Open Spaces Program provides residencies to artists which include studio space at no cost and accomodation at no cost. The bedrooms are spacious and the accomodation includes a shared shower-room and lavatories. There is also a large shared kitchen and lounge area.

All other costs, such as travel, travel insurance, visas, food, materials and so on are not included and must be covered by the artist.

The program administrators are all practising artists and will work hard to ensure that your arrival and stay in Switzerland is as smooth and comfortable as can be.

General costs can be expected to be as follows:

Please send us a completed form at apply@openspacesart.ch. Also please do not hesitate to be in touch if you have any questions.

OPEN SPACES      de | fr | en

Zeitgenössische Kunst Residenzen in den Schweizer Alpen

SICH BEWERBEN

Sollten Sie sich bewerben möchten, laden Sie bitte das Anmeldeformular von diesem LINK herunter. Sobald Sie das Formular heruntergeladen haben, können Sie es ausdrucken und füllen Sie es per Hand, scannen Sie es und senden Sie es uns per E-Mail, oder Sie können das Formular ausfüllen elektronisch und senden Sie es uns per E-Mail oder ein bisschen von beiden.

Bitte senden Sie uns das ausgefüllte Formular an info@openspacesart.ch zu. Bitte zögern Sie bitte auch nicht, wenn Sie Fragen haben.



prohelvetia

Bitte, wenn Sie ein Künstler aus einem der folgenden Länder sind:

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, sich bei prohelvetia zu bewerben, um ein Stipendium für Ihre Zeit in der Schweiz zu erhalten. prohelvetia Anträge müssen jedes Jahr vor dem 1. März für Aufenthalte eingereicht werden, die im Folgejahr stattfinden. Stellen Sie sicher, auf Ihrer Bewerbung, dass Ihre Residenz der Wahl, wenn in Swizterland Open Spaces ist. Details zum Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie HIER.

RESIDENZ DATEN UND BEWERBUNG DEADLINE

NEU:

Die Deadline für alle Residencies im Jahr 2019 sind 1. September 2018.

Residenzen sind jeweils 3 Monate und sind wie folgt aufgeteilt:

Bitte senden Sie uns das ausgefüllte Formular an info@openspacesart.ch zu. Bitte zögern Sie bitte auch nicht, wenn Sie Fragen haben.

AUSWAHLKRITERIEN

Professionelle Künstler, die sind:

Deren künstlerische Praxis ist:

AUSSTELLUNGEN

Open Spaces wird jedes Jahr zwei Ausstellungen von Werken ortsansässiger Künstler zeigen. Ein im Februar und ein im August. Künstler, deren Residenzen im Frühling und im Herbst sind, können ihre Werke zurücklassen, um in der nächsten Ausstellung ausgestellt zu werden - falls die Arbeiten nicht verkauft werden, ist jeder Künstler für die Versandkosten verantwortlich, wenn er möchte, dass seine Arbeiten an ihn zurückgegeben werden. Open Spaces wird eine Provision von 20% auf die während der Shows verkauften Werke erheben.

HAUSHALT UND FINANZEN

Das Open Spaces Programm bietet Residenzen für Künstler. Dazu gehören ein Studio-Raum und Unterkunft ohne Kosten. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und die unterkunft umfasst gemeinsame dusche und toiletten. Es gibt auch eine große gemeinsame Küche und Lounge-Bereich.

Alle anderen Kosten wie Reise, Reiseversicherung, Visa, Lebensmittel, Materialien und so weiter sind nicht enthalten und müssen vom Künstler abgedeckt werden.

Die Programm-Administratoren sind alle üben Künstler und werden hart arbeiten, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Ankunft und Aufenthalt in der Schweiz ist so glatt und komfortabel wie möglich sein kann.

Die allgemeinen Kosten sind wie folgt zu erwarten:

Bitte senden Sie uns das ausgefüllte Formular an info@openspacesart.ch zu. Bitte zögern Sie bitte auch nicht, wenn Sie Fragen haben.